The Church House Bed and Breakfast Logo
T: +44 (0) 1730 812990
M: +44 (0) 7875 971368

Reviews & Comments

See what others have said about the Church House


Reviews

My Special Stays Review February 2016

My Special Stays Review February 2016

Jules Knight reviewed us on My Special Stays, The Luxury Travel Diary 

Read More »
Posted on 29 Feb 2016

The Sunday Telegraph Review

The Sunday Telegraph Review

We have recently been reviewed by Fiona Duncan for The Sunday Telegraph.

 

Read More »
Posted on 23 Jun 2014

Country Homes & Interiors - February 2014

Country Homes & Interiors - February 2014

Our story of how the The Church House came to be was featured in Country Homes & Interiors magazine.

Read More »
Posted on 29 Mar 2014

Conde Nast Traveller - November 2013

Conde Nast Traveller - November 2013

Church House appeared in the UK & Ireland Escapes - Where To Stay article in Conde Nast Traveller magazine.

Read More »
Posted on 29 Mar 2014

Tatler Travel Feature - October 2013

Tatler Travel Feature - October 2013

Church House listed in Luxury British Bed and Breakfasts feature for Tatler magazine.

Read More »
Posted on 04 Oct 2013

theguardian Review of Church House

theguardian Review of Church House

We have recently been reviewed by Sally Shalam of theguardian.

Read More »
Posted on 04 Oct 2013

Guest Comments

So many memorable moments it is hard to list them all...

"A huge thanks for putting on such a wonderful day for our clients. So many memorable moments it is hard to list them all, but the bountiful lunch in the marquee washed down with Champagne has to be up there - very shooting party for sure! Thanks for all the extra details - the paracetamol, the grappa (!), the laptop for Spotify moments and for putting with us!"

Kim and Malavika (SwapClear)

What a lovely happy time...

"What a lovely happy time you gave us. French wine, fancy butter pats, transportation to and from dinner! Most of all you and your beautiful Church House!"

Joan Cox

The best breakfast ever!!

"Just wanted to say what a fabulous time we had at The Church House this new year.

We loved the house itself with its huge space, fireplace, facilities and the small luxury touches that make all the difference.

Of course the icing on the cake was the 5* service provided by you and James. The best breakfast ever!!

Thank you again for your warm welcome and attention to detail. We will be back!"

Nick Saunders

...we were so incredibly fortunate that we found the Church House for this celebratory weekend.

"A family wedding is a very special time in anyone's family and we were so incredibly fortunate that we found the Church House to stay for this celebratory weekend. You could not have done more than you did to make so welcome and perfect for us. The non-stop coffees, drinks, at all times ready to help to us with everything we might need, and last but not least the very special and delicious dinner you cooked for us, - it was all perfection." 

Sylvia Knight

We had such a great time we stayed an extra night!

"Brought a group of guests for a corporate hospitality event. The rooms were beautiful, food fantastic and Fina was the most welcoming and accommodating host. We had such a great time we stayed an extra night!  We will be back soon."

Nina Truman